Prints and Printmaking

By: Daniel F. Ring
Assistant Professor
Phone: (248) 370-2498
E-mail: ring@oakland.edu


See also Art History

SUBJECT HEADINGS

Use the subject Prints Techniques in the Library Catalog.

ENCYCLOPEDIAS

Grove Art Online - Use this source to explore your topic. Notice the search engine at the top right.

PERIODICALS INDEXES

There are many indexes to choose from in the pathfinder Art History.

IMAGES

Camio Art Museum Images

"Catalog of Art Museum Images Online — is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums . CAMIO highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covering the complete range of expressive forms.

CAMIO is licensed for use by students, faculty, and researchers at subscribing institutions. Works of art may be used for educational and research purposes during the term of the subscription, if they are properly credited. Images may not be published or otherwise distributed."

CAMIO includes ...

INTERNET RESOURCES

Encyclopedias

MSN Encarta This is a lengthy essay, about eight pages.

Printmaking from Wikipedia.

Dictionaries

Printmaking Terms

ArtLex Art Dictionary

Videos

Prints and Printmaking with Calligraphy

Magic Colored Pencil Technique

Printmaking

Resources

The Art of Printmaking This is an essay with some explanation of terms.

The Print Council of America Click on Studying Prints and you will several links on such topics as Authenticity, Value and more.

Google Directory Printmaking Covers a number of web pages and categories such as lithography.

 

 


Created on 4/18/08 by Daniel F. Ring; / Last updated on 9/4/08 by mj
Oakland University

Oakland University, Kresge Library
2200 N Squirrel Rd., Rochester, MI 48309
(248) 370 - 4426
 

Sitemap - Hours - Location - Suggestions