Political Science (mostly American)

By: Daniel F. Ring
Assistant Professor
Phone: (248) 370-2498
E-mail: ring@oakland.edu


See also: Public Administration

GUIDES

Political Science: A Guide to Reference and Information Sources(Ref. JA 71 .A1 Y67 1990)
Describes more than 800 resources for the study of political science and its sub-disciplines and related social science fields. Includes descriptive and critical annotations.

The Literature of Political Science.   (Ref. JA 81 .A1 B83)
The importance of this book cannot be exaggerated. It is an important title for political science research as it provides an outline of the literature of political science, i.e., Book Reviews, Indexes and Abstracts.

Information Sources of Political Science.     (Ref. JA 71 .A1 H6 1986)
Provides a detailed, descriptive inventory of reference sources.
 

REFERENCE BOOKS

A Historical Guide to the U.S. Government. (Ref. JK 9 .H57 1998)
Narrative essays on each agency of the U.S. government.

Congressional Quarterly's Desk Reference on American Government.  (Ref. JK 274 .W449 2000)
Explains the U.S. government in a question and answer format.
 

INDEXES and ABSTRACTS

Social Sciences Index, 1974-98 (Ref. AI 3 .R493) and Social Sciences and Humanities Index, 1967-1974 (Ref. AI 3 .R49)
Provides author and subject access to social science literature, including political science, in English language periodicals.

Social Sciences Abstracts, 1983-current. Available on FirstSearch. Click on SocialSciAbs.

Social Sciences Citation Index. 1972-- (Ref. H 1 .A1 S6)
Arranged in three parts: 1) Citation Index--useful for ascertaining who cited a work; 2) Source Index--provides complete bibliographic citation; 3) Permuterm Subject Index. The usual approach is to begin with the subject index, which is based on words in titles only, and then use the source index to get the complete bibliographic citations. This is a very important tool for social science literature. Ask a reference librarian for detailed assistance. It is also available online from 1990-current through Web of Science. Select the database at the bottom of the screen and be sure to log off when finished.

International Political Science Abstracts. 1951-1998  (Ref. JA 36 .I5)
Abstracts are in French and English and selected from a large number of international publications. Cumulative author and subject indexes.

Index to U.S. Government Periodicals, 1970-1987 (Ref. J 83 .I5)
Indexes over 100 magazines published by the U.S. government, arranged by subject.

Lexis-Nexis.
Provides full text literature to journals, case laws, codes and regulations.

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
Indexes journals, books, working papers, case studies.  Full text.

WilsonSelectPlus. Full text articles for an academic audience.

Political Science: A Sage Full Text Collection. Indexes American government and policy studies.

AcademicOneFile. Peer reviewed and full text articles.

PAIS International. Coverage: 1972 to date
Scope: Contains references to more than 553,000 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, research reports, conference proceedings, Internet sources and more. Newspapers and newletters are not indexed. Notes: Scholarly. Full text: Some links to full text available.

PAIS International Archive Coverage : 1915 to 1976
Scope: Contains references to monographs, periodical articles, notes, announcements and analytics.
Notes: Scholarly. Full text : Some links to full text available.

BIBLIOGRAPHIES

International Bibliography of Political Science. v.1-36, 1953-87. (Ref. JA 81 .A1 I64)
Author and subject index, both alphabetically arranged. French and English. Gives "priority to books, articles from scientific journals, and research reports...." (preface)  

Political Science, A Bibliographical Guide to the Literature.    (Ref. JA 81 .A1 H27 and suppl.; also circulating collection)
Includes supplements for 1968, 1972 and 1974. Arrangement varies but typically provides a subject bibliography and a guide to the literature.
 

DICTIONARIES & ENCYCLOPEDIAS

The HarperCollins Dictionary of American Government and Politics. (Ref. JK 9 .S43 1992)
Includes over 5,000 entries on American national, state or local governments and politics.

The Blackwell Dictionary of Political Science. (Ref. JA 61 .B43 1999)

Dictionary of Government and Politics. (Ref. JA 61 .C6 1998)

Political Science Dictionary. (Ref. JA 61 .P64)
Includes entries for political philosophies, historical events, U.S. government agencies and American and European political institutions and processes.

The American Political Dictionary. (Ref. JK 9 .P55 1993; 9th edition)
Alphabetically arranged within broad subject, e.g., the Executive, Civil Liberties. Includes terms, theories, agencies, court cases and statutes "basic to an understanding of American government and politics." (preface)

Dictionary of American Conservatism. (Ref. JA 84 .U5 F55 1987)
Defines past and present conservative concepts.

The New Language of Politics. (Ref. JK 9 .S2)
"This is a dictionary of the words and phrases that have misled millions, blackened reputations. . . oversimplified ideas to appeal to the lowest common denominator, shouted down inquiry, and replaced searching debate with stereotypes that trigger approval or hatred." (preface)

The Blackwell Encyclopaedia of Political Institutions. (Ref. JA 61 .B56 1987)
Provides " a succinct guide to the central concepts used in the study of the political institutions of advanced societies, the principal political organizations and movements in these societies and the main types of political community."

Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy. (Ref. JX 1407 .E53)
Seven to fifteen page articles, written by scholars. Alphabetically arranged by broad subject, e.g., Reparations, Public Opinion. Essays "explore concepts, themes, large ideas, theories, doctrines and distinctive policies in the history of American foreign relations...." (preface) See also: Encyclopedia of Foreign Relations (Ref. E 183.7 .E53 1998).

International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences. (Ref. H 40 .A2 I5)
Covers theories, concepts and persons in the social sciences. Articles vary from 1 page to 10+. They are written by scholars and include bibliographies. This set includes an index and a "Biographical Supplement."

Encyclopedia of American Political History. (Ref. E 183 .E5 1984)
This title is a good starting point for research papers on American political science. It provides comprehensive articles, written by authorities on topics in political science. Articles include bibliographies.

Encyclopedia of the American Left. (Ref. HX 86 .E58 1998)
Provides comprehensive entries on people and movements that have sought  "fundamental changes in the economic, political and cultural systems...." Most entries are allegedly based on primary sources and include bibliographies.

Encyclopedia of Human Rights. (Ref. JC 571 .E67 1996)
Includes documents on human rights activities, international, regional and national, between 1945 and 1996

Encyclopedia of Democracy. (Ref. JC 423 .E53 1995)
Contains 417 articles written by distinguished scholars on varying aspects of democracy.

United States Intelligence, An Encyclopedia. (Ref. JK 468 .I6 U57 1990)

Congressional Quarterly's American Congressional Dictionary. (Ref. JK 9 .K73 2001)

Concise Oxford Dictionary of Politics. (Ref. JA 61 .C665 1996)

Dictionary of 20th-Century World Politics. (Ref. JA 61 .S53 1993)

Oxford Companion to Politics of the World. (Ref. JA 61 .O95 2001)

Spy Book: The Encyclopedia of Espionage. (Ref. JF 1525 .I6 P65 1997)

Encyclopedia of American Government. (Ref. JK 9 .E52 1998)
This 3-volume work contains essays of 500-2500 words on all aspects of the American government, including state and local.

World Encyclopedia of Peace. (Ref. JX 1944 .W67 1986)

Political Science Glossary

A Glossary of Political Economy Terms.
 

INTEREST GROUPS

Public Interest Profiles 2004-2005:Top Public Advocacy Groups Shaping America's Agenda (Ref. JK 1118 .P79 2004-2005)

DIRECTORIES

Washington Information Directory. Annual. (Ref F 192.3 .W33; Kept at Ref. Desk)
Lists addresses, telephone numbers and names of contact people for departments and agencies of the federal government, Congress and non-governmental organizations. Arranged by broad subject, but includes index.

United States Government Manual. Annual.    (Ref. JK 421 .A3; Kept at Ref. Desk and in Govt. Documents-AE 2.108/2:)
Provides information on the addresses, activities and current officials of the offices of the U.S. government.

Book of the States. (Ref. JK 2403 .B6; Latest volume in Reference, others on 3rd floor)
Provides narrative and statistical information on intergovernmental affairs, governors, legislatures, finances and several other topics.

Municipal Year Book.  1961-1996   (Ref. JS 344 .C5 A24)
Provides statistical and narrative information on municipal governments.

Michigan Manual. (Ref. JK 5831 .A32; latest ed. kept at Ref. Desk; add'l. copy and older editions in Documents Collection)
Lists state constitution; biographical information on state officials, addresses and responsibilities of departments, boards and commissions, population and territory of senatorial and representative districts plus the "Official Canvass of Votes" of elections.

CSG State Directory. (Ref. JK 2403 .S785)

 

YEARBOOKS (INTERNATIONAL)

Europa World Year Book. 1960- (Ref. JN 1 .E85)
Vol. 1 covers international organizations and Europe; Vol. 2 covers Africa, the Americas, Asia and Australasia. Information includes introductory and statistical surveys, political parties, religions, press, etc. See also Far East and Australasia (Ref. DS 1 .F3, 1980-1991); Middle East and North Africa (Ref. DS 49 .M5, 1964-1998); and Africa South of the Sahara (Ref. DT 351 .A37, 1982-1994).

Statesman's Year-Book. 1923-- (Ref. JA 51 .S7)
Provides information on the constitutions and government, area, population, etc. for the British Commonwealth, the U.S. and other countries.

International Year Book and Statesmen's Who's Who. (Ref. JA 51 .I57)
Includes international organizations, their purpose, structure, and organizations and states of the world with information similar to Statesman's Yearbook and a biographical section which includes Biographies and Diary of Events.

Political Handbook of the World. Annual. (Ref. JF 37 .P6)
Provides information on chief government officials, party programs and leaders, political events and the president. It is especially useful for information on the origins, purpose, structure and activities of international organizations.

Yearbook of International Organizations. (Ref. JX 1904 .A42)
 

ELECTIONS

America Votes.  (Ref. JK 1967 .A8)
Covers presidential elections, 1920--; presidential primaries, 1972--. It is then arranged by state and covers presidential, gubernatorial, senatorial and congressional elections. See also America at the Polls (Ref. JK 524 .A73 1994) and The International Almanac of Electoral History (Ref. JF 1001 .M17).

Political Parties & Elections in the United States. (Ref. JK 2261 .P633 1991)
A good place to find names and dates, data on the history and current operations of political parties and information on people who have played important roles in the political process.

National Party Platforms. (1840-1976) (Ref. JK 2255 .J64 1978)
Contains texts of all major and minor party platforms for these years. See also National Party Platforms of 1980 (Ref. JK 2255 .J643).

Congressional Quarterly's Guide to U.S. Elections. (Ref. JK 1967 .C662 1994)
Covers presidential, gubernatorial, senate and house elections, 1789-1992. A good place to go to find who won an election and popular votes.

American National Election Studies Data Sourcebook, 1952-1986.  (Ref. JK 1967 .M54 1989)

America at the Polls. (Ref. JK 524 .A73 1994)

Elections A to Z. (Ref. JK 1976 .M57 1999)
Short entries and long articles on American elections.

A Statistical History of the American Electorate.   (Ref. JK 1967 .R87 2001)

Lijphart Election Archives.
District election results for 350 elections in 26 countries.

National Election Studies.
Provides data on voting, public opinion and political participation.

A New Nation Votes: American Election Returns 1787-1825.
Provides data by state, year, person and party affiliation.

Election Resources on the Internet. Provides election information for over 120 countries.
 

PARTIES

Encyclopedia of the Republican Party; Encyclopedia of the Democratic Party.   (Ref. JK 2352 .E56 1997)
This is a very important title. Includes entries on issues and ideology, biographies, conventions, platforms.

Political Parties & Elections in the United States, An Encyclopedia.    (Ref. JK 2261 .P633 1991)

Political Parties of the World.   (Ref. JF 2051 .D39 2002)

Political Parties in America. (Ref. JK 2261 .P636 2001)
 

PRESIDENTS

Encyclopedia of the American Presidency. (Ref. JK 511 .E53 1994; 4 vols.)
Provides comprehensive, not "quick facts" on the "origin, evolution, and constant unfolding of the American presidency." Provides a broad interpretation of the presidency. Thus, one will find articles on Dean Acheson, Abortion, Civil Liberties, etc.

The Presidency A to Z. (Ref. JK 511 .P775 1998)
Provides comprehensive and ready reference information about the presidency. No bibliographies, but extensive cross-references.

Facts About the Presidents. 6th ed. (Ref. E 176.1 .K3 1993)
A compilation of biographical and historical data. Emphasis is on factual information such as cabinet officers, important dates.

The Complete Book of U.S. Presidents. (Ref. E 176.1 .D43 1989)
Emphasis is on lengthy narrative, about 15-20 pages per president. Current through Bush.

The Presidents: A Reference History. (Ref. E 176.1 .P918 1996)
Provides lengthy scholarly articles. Current through Clinton.

The Presidential-Congressional Political Dictionary. (Ref. JK 9 .E4 1984)

The Presidency, A Research Guide. (Ref. JK 516 .A1 G6 1985)

The American Presidency; A Bibliography. (Ref. JK 511 .A1 M357 1987)

How to Research the Presidency.   (Ref. JK 516 .A1 M357 1996)

U.S. Presidential Candidates and the Elections. (Ref. JK 528 .H38 1996)

Encyclopedia of the Reagan-Bush Years. (Ref. JK 511 .L48 1996)

Vital Statistics on the Presidency: Washington to Clinton. (Ref. JK 518 .R34 1998)

Encyclopedia of the United States Cabinet. (Ref.  E 176 .G89 2000)
This three volume work provides historical essays on each cabinet office and the cabinet secretaries.

Presidential Libraries

 

CONGRESS

The Almanac of American Politics. Annual. (Ref. JK 1012 .A44)
Arranged by state. Includes profile of state politics plus a narrative of each congressional district. Details voting record on important issues and committees which the senator or representative serves on.

Encyclopedia of the American Legislative System. (Ref. JF 501 .E53 1994)
For students doing research on Congress or legislation, this three-volume set is the place to begin. Each volume consists of lengthy essays written by scholars. Complete bibliographies are included. The essays seek to "provide an understanding of legislatures in the U.S., their membership, processes, powers, and accomplishments since their colonial beginnings."

Congressional Staff Directory. Annual. (Ref. JK 1012 .C65)
Lists congressional staffs, subcommittees, committee staffs, executive branch staff, plus short biographies on state delegates. A good place for identifying the towns and cities of a congressional district.

CQ's Politics in America. Annual. (Ref. JK 1012 .P64)
Very similar to Almanac of American Politics, but provides information on campaign finances.

Congressional Quarterly Almanac. Annual. (Ref. JK 1 .C66)
Arranged by broad subject, e.g., defense, foreign policy. Index in back. Provides a survey of congressional action on these subjects. Also includes roll call charts, presidential messages, lobby registrations. See also CQ Weekly (Ref. JK 1 .C15) for updated information and the CQ Guide to Current American Government (Ref. JK 1 .C14) as an "up-to-date handbook for the study of American government" including the Presidency, Supreme Court and Lobbies.

Congress A to Z. (Ref. JK 1021 .C554 1999)
Same format as The Presidency A to Z (see previous page).

Congressional Voting Guide. (Ref. JK 1051 .B67 1992)
Provides information for a ten-year period on the voting records of senators and members of Congress. Covers 144 major bills, including nominations, amendments and veto overrides.

The Directory of Congressional Voting Scores and Interest Group Ratings.  (Ref. JK 1051 .S555 1988)
Provides ratings of congressional delegations by special interest groups.

Congressional Districts in the 2000s (Ref. JK 1341 .C65 2003)
Alphabetically arranged by state. Includes narrative on each congressional district, plus statistics which include demographics, election returns, housing and residential patterns, and a listing of the leading industries. See also Congressional Districts in the 1980s (Ref. JK 1341 .C63 1983) and Congressional Districts in the 1970s (Ref. JK 1341 .C66 1974).

Congressional Information Service, 1970-2000 (Ref. KF 49 .C62and .C622); after 2000, available electronically as Congressional Universe
Indexes and abstracts congressional publications including Hearings, Reports, Committee Prints and "other publications" since 1970. It includes a "Legislative History" volume. Index and abstracts are published monthly. Index cumulates quarterly and annually.

United States Congress: An Annotated Bibliography, 1980-1993.   (Ref. JK 1061 .A1 M285 1995)

Encyclopedia of the United States Congress.   (Ref. JK 1067 .E63 1995)
Contains 1056 scholarly entries.

Biographical Directory of the United States Congress: 1774-present

Black Members of the United States Congress, 1870-2004

Congress.org This is a directory of federal, state and local officials.

Congresslink
CongressLink provides information about the U.S. Congress – how it works, its members and leaders, and the public policies it produces. CongressLink is
divided into three major sections:

Congress: the 109th
Up-to-date information about the current Congress: the senators and representatives (and how to contact them), their leaders, the congressional schedule, pending legislation, campaigns and elections, and more.

Congress: The Basics
Historical and contemporary information about Congress as an institution, the lawmaking process, the nature of leadership in Congress, and the characteristics and duties of Congress members. This section includes several related essays by scholars.

Congress: Teaching It
Resources to help teach about Congress, including lesson plans, WebQuests, links to related Web sites, Bloom’s taxonomy, and a glossary and historical notes linked to other site features.

 

THE SUPREME COURT

The Supreme Court A to Z. (Ref. KF 8742 .A35 S8 1998)
Includes alphabetically arranged entries and comprehensive articles about jurists and issues that have appeared before the court.

The Oxford Companion to the Supreme Court of the United States.   (Ref. KF 8742 .A35 O93 1992)
Is similar to the above title, but better. The entries are longer, more scholarly in tone and include bibliographies. It is also more comprehensive.

There are three titles on court justices. The Justices of the United States Supreme Court (Ref. KF 8744 .F75) This is the best because it is so comprehensive. It is a five-volume set and thus allows extensive coverage. It is current through 1978. Another fine title is The Supreme Court Justices, A Biographical Dictionary (Ref. KF 8744 .S859 1994). The entries are up to ten pages long, written by scholars and include bibliographies. The Supreme Court Justices: Illustrated Biographies (Ref. KF 8744 .S86 1993) is most useful for biographical information on a justice's life.

The Supreme Court Compendium. (Ref. KF 8742 .S86 1994)

The Congressional Quarterly's Guide to the U.S. Supreme Court. (Ref. KF 8742 .W567 1997)
Provides a comprehensive view of the court. Arranged in seven parts: Origins and Development; The Court and the Federal System; The Court and the Individual; Pressures on the Court; The Court at Work; Members of the Court; Major Decisions. Includes subject and case indexes, appendix, glossary and list of acts of Congress held unconstitutional.

The Encyclopedia of the American Judicial System. (Ref. KF 154 .E53 1987)
Goes far beyond the Supreme Court, although volume one of the five-volume set does have a section dealing with the various "eras" of the Court. Other parts deal with such matters as "Contracts," "Torts," "Criminal Procedure." The entries are comprehensive, scholarly and well-written.

Supreme Court At Work. (Ref. KF 8742 .S912 1997)
Contains the "usual" entries, i.e., biographies. But pay attention to the appendices where one will find "unusual" information such as "Acts of Congress Held Unconstitutional" or "Map of Federal Court System."

Landmark Supreme Court Cases

Web Guide to US Supreme Court Research
Provides 13 pages of annotated links on Court related web sites.

Lll/Legal Information Institute: Supreme Court Collection
Full text of decisions from 1990- and full text the day the case is decided.

POLLS & PUBLIC OPINION

The Gallup Poll. (Ref. HN 90 .P8 G3 [1935-71] and Ref. HN 90 .P8 G32 [1972-1977])
Provides results of public opinion polls conducted by the American Institute of Public Opinion. Chronologically arranged, indexes. Covers the years 1935-71 and 1972-77.  Has index:  The Gallup Poll Cumulative Index:  Public Opinion, 1935-1997 (Ref. HN 90 .P8 G29 1999)  See also The Gallup International Public Opinion Polls, Great Britain, 1937-1975 (Ref. HN 400 .P8 G34) and The Gallup International Public Opinion Polls, France, 1939, 1944-1975 (Ref. HN 440 .P8 G35).

American Attitudes: Program on International Policy Attitudes
Polls on American opinions and attitudes on world affairs.

 

POLITICAL FACTS AND STATISTICS

European Political Facts, 1648-1789. (Ref. JN 9 .B3 1984)
Arranged by subject, e.g., the church, population, and then geographically. Lists important events of the year. See also European Political Facts, 1789-1848 (Ref. JN 10 .C65); European Political Facts, 1848-1918 (Ref. JN 10 .C66 1978); and European Political Facts 1918-1990 (Ref. JN 12 .C643 1992). In addition, see British Political Facts, 1900-2000 (Ref. JN 231 .B8 2000).
 

TREATIES

Major Peace Treaties of Modern History, 1648-1967. (Ref. JX 121 .I8)
Provides texts of the treaties and brief commentaries.

The Major International Treaties, 1914-1973. (Ref. JX 171 .G74 1975)
Texts and commentaries.

Treaties and Alliances of the World. (Ref. JX 4005 .T72 1981b)
Arranged geographically and by broad subject, e.g., nuclear and conventional disarm-ament. Not a place to go for verbatim texts of treaties, but important as a record of treaties.

Treaties in Force: A List of Treaties and other International Agreements of the United States in Force on . . . . Annual. (Docs. S 9.14: Kept in Documents Collection)
The first part includes bilateral treaties and other agreements listed by country. Part Two includes multilateral treaties and agreements arranged by subject.
 

CONSTITUTIONS

Constitutions of the United States, National and State. (Ref. JK 18 .C6)

Constitutions of Nations. (Ref. K 4525 1965 .P32)

Encyclopedia of the American Constitution. (Ref. KF 4548 .E53 2000)
A very important work. Articles, written by scholars, vary in length from brief entries to 6000 words. Bibliographies and cross references.

Encyclopedia of Constitutional Amendments, Proposed Amendments, and Amending Issues, 1789-1995.  (Ref. KF 4557 .V555 1996)
Also includes important individuals, organizations and constitutional reforms introduced outside Congress.

A Practical Companion to the Constitution.   (Ref. KF 4548 .L54 1999)
Alphabetically arranged by topic, this book tells how the Court ruled on a specific issue.

Constitutions of the World.

Founders Constitution
Includes the constitution and documents used by the Founding Fathers.

Constitution of the United States
Provides analysis and annotations of Court decisions pursuant to a particular amendment or other part of the constitution.

Constitution Finder
Provides constitutions, charters and amendments for 211 countries.

INTERNET SOURCES

Metasites

METASITES
This is a listing of international, regional and governmental metasites.

Social Science Information Gateway: Politics
This meta lists the usuals such as organizations, journals, list serves, bibliographies, plus a bunch of sub-topics.

Yahoo's Political Science
This is one of the best places to begin your research. Organized by categories, such as political economy, political theory or public administration. Site listings provided for each category.

Political Science
Strong on American political science. Easy to follow arrangement of headers.

Political Science Resources on the Web
This metasite is from the University of Michigan's Document Center. Very strong on area studies, statistics, US elections. There is a navigation bar off to to the left which alphabetically links you to all the sites covered.

Poly-cy
Pay particular attention to the first heading Political Science, as it lists other metasites.

Voice of the Shuttle: Politics and Government
Covers these areas: General Political Resources, Political Theory & Philosophy, General International Politics, France, U.K., Russia, U.S. Politics, Politics Of The Net, Politics and Government Journals & Zines, Course Syllabi,
Politics and Government Studies Conferences.

The Ultimate Political Science Links Page
This is an outstanding site. It covers associations, areas of study, resources, journals, archived commentary and more.

Resources

Statistical Resources on the Web:  Political Science

Thomas Legislative Information on the Internet
Use this site for tracking legislation through Congress. Links to executive, judicial and state and local sites.

BUBL LINK Politics
Covers these areas:

Political science: general resources
Political ideologies
Political situation and conditions: general resources
Political situation and conditions: Europe
Political situation and conditions: UK and Ireland
Political situation and conditions: Scotland
Political situation and conditions: United States and Canada
Political situation and conditions: specific countries
Systems of governments and states
Revolutionary groups
Civil and political rights
Human rights
The political process
International migration and colonisation
Slavery and emancipation
International relations
The legislative process

Political Resources on the Net
Listings of political sites available on the Internet sorted by country, with links to Parties, Organizations, Governments, Media and more from all around the world.

Political Science and Public Policy Resources
This is an alphabetical listing of resources--no central theme but the sites are annotated and the links checked.

Internet Public Library: Political Science
Has four subcategories: Politics, Think Tanks, Foreign Policy and Documents. The "Resources" look far more comprehensive.

Internet Resources for Political Science and Public Administration Students
Covers political parties, interest groups, state and local government, etc.

Richard Kimber's Political Science Resources
Coverage: Area studies, Local & regional, British politics, News and journals, Constitutions, Other politics websites, Data archives, Political parties, Elections, Political platforms, Government websites, Political theory, International Relations, Political thought.

Political Science Resources on the Web
This is one of the best resources, especially good for comparative politics and international relations.The page looks blank but follow the headers at the top.


Created on 4/26/96 by Daniel F. Ring, / Last updated on 9/4/08 by Marilyn Jereau
Oakland University

Oakland University, Kresge Library
2200 N Squirrel Rd., Rochester, MI 48309
(248) 370 - 4426
 

Sitemap - Hours - Location - Suggestions