| Future Students | Current Students | Faculty & Staff | Alumni | Visitors | Help / Search | OAKLAND UNIVERSITY |
| About OU | Academics | Research | Arts | Athletics | Library | IT | Administration | Jobs | News |
| By: |
Daniel F. Ring Assistant Professor |
Phone: (248)
370-2498 E-mail: ring@oakland.edu |
This pathfinder will consist of Internet sites. For print titles of encyclopedias, etc., see my Russian History pathfinder.
ONLINE INDEXES
CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online
Social Science Abstracts (SocSciAbs) - Indexes journal literature in the social sciences.
WilsonSelectPlus - Indexes full text articles aimed at an academic audience.
Web of Science & Social Sciences Citation Indexes
INTERNET SITES
META SITES AND GATEWAYS - You will find the meta sites useful for exploring other aspects of Russia, such as the economy or society.
Russian Internet Resources
Of the five sources in this area, this one is the best for a tour d' horizon of Russia on the Internet.Russia: Basic Facts about Russia
Link Collection
Odd title but a good source. Some links in Russian.HierosGamos, #1 Law Research Center: Russia
Another fine site with an unusual name. Be sure to click on Government.Internet Resources on Russia and the CIS (http://www.ssees.ac.uk/russia.htm)
SEELRC Webliographies: Russian Webliography
OVERVIEWS AND INTRODUCTIONS
RESOURCESGeneral
REES WEB - Click on Browse Subject and you get a drop down menu. You can search by subject, region, culture and time period.
Parties and Organizations - Covers the constitutions, elections, government.
WebList Russia - Politics - Some sites in Russian.
H-Russia - This is a discussion site; also good for book reviews
Russian Federation - This site covers media, elections and parties.
Governments on the WWW: Russian Federation - This is good for ministries and regional authorities.
Political Parties
Political Parties and Movements - Russia - Many of these sites are in Russian.
Legal
Russian Legal Server - Good for laws, legal news and essays on the legal system.
American Russian Law Institute - Legal news.
Elections
Russia Votes - Results of the 2003 Duma and 2004 Presidential elections.
Elections - There are a number of sites here dating to 1991.
Elections to the State Duma, 2003 - Includes documents, press releases and publications.
Russian Elections - From CNN. Links to issues such as crime, the economy.
Legislature
Legislation Russia - Legislation, laws.
The Civil Code of the Russian Federation
The Criminal Code of the Russian Federation
Code of Administrative Offenses of the Russian Federation
Executive
Boris Yeltsin - This is getting to be a bit dated but there are many links to other persons and events.
The President of the Russian Federation
JudiciaryRussian Judicial System (description)
Russian Legal Information Sources - There is a good diagram of the Russian judiciary on this site.
Economics
Central Bank of the Russian Federation
Russian Economy: Trends and Perspectives
Atlases
Russian and the Former Soviet Republics Maps
News
Russia Today - Political and business information.
Bellona Foundation - News on environmental issues.
Jamestown Foundation - There are a number of "papers" on this page, mostly related to terrorism.
Country Briefings - From the Economist.
Russian News Resources - Most are in English.
Documents
Online Books Page - There are a number of books here from different periods.
Oakland University, Kresge Library
2200 N Squirrel Rd., Rochester, MI 48309
(248) 370 - 4426